General Awareness for NIACL Asst, SBI PO Mains Day - 1

General Awareness for NIACL Asst, SBI PO Mains Day - 1
1. New Director of CBI is......?
A) Rajnath Singh
B) Rajiv Jain
C) Anil Kumar Dhasmana
D) Alok Kumar Verma
E) Ajith Doval
2. Who was elected as the new President of the European Parliament on 17th January 2017?
A) Jean Claude Junker
B) Donald Tusk
C) Antonio Tajani
D) Jens Stoltenberg
E) Mario Draghi
3. Who was elected as the new President of Haiti?
A) Jacob Zuma
B) Edger Lungu
C) Jovenel Moise
D) Omaral-Bashir
E) Hassan Sheikh Mohamud
4. Haiti capital is.....
A) Johannesburg
B) Lusaka
C) Port-au-Prince
D) Khartoum
E) Mogadishu
5. Haiti currency is.....
A) Rand
B) Kwacha
C) Gourde
D) Pound
E) Shilling
6. Which Bollywood actress won the Favourite Dramatic TV Actress Award in the 2017 People's Choice Awards?
A) Deepika Padukone
B) Kangana Ranaut
C) Priyanka Chopra
D) Katrina Kaif
E) Anushka Sharma
7. Priyanka Chopra won People's Choice Award for Favourite Dramatic TV Actress for her role as CIA agent in which TV series?
A) Quantico
B) Captain America Civil War
C) The Jungle Book
D) Zootopia
E) How To Be Single
8. The Best FIFA Men's Player 2016 conferred on....?
A) Claudio Ranieri
B) Manuel Neuer
C) Lionel Messi
D) Toni Kroos
E) Cristiano Ronaldo
9. T.S. Eliot Prize for Poetry conferred on....
A) Salman Rushdie
B) Marianne Wiggins
C) Adam.R.Dell
D) Theodore Joseph "Ted" Forstmann
E) Jacob Polley
10. For which book, T. S. Eliot prize for Poetry conferred on Jacob Polley, the cash award for the prize is £ 20,000?
A) Jackself
B) The Half and Full
C) Instinct Pose
D) Dream of the Next Gen
E) Hint and Fall
11. The 62nd Filmfare awards winner list given. The incorrect combination is....
A) Best Film - Dangal
B) Best Actor (Male) - Aamir Khan for Dangal
C) Best Actor (Female) - Alia Bhatt for 'Udta Punjab'
D) Life time Achievement Award - Shatrughan Sinha
E) All of above correct
12. Union Government established which committee to suggest and recommend formation of National Sports Development Code (NSDC)?
A) Injeti Srinivas
B) A.S. Padmanabhan
C) B.N. Sri Krishna
D) Chandrababu Naidu
E) Amitabh Kanth
13. Who heads the committee to review the institutionalization of Arbitration Mechanism?
A) Arvind Pangariya
B) S.S. Mundra
C) B.N. Srikrishna
D) Ratan P. Watal
E) M.B. Sha
14. Internet and Mobile Association of India (IAMAI) constituted a working group as part of its efforts to fight online piracy. Who among the following is the chairman of the committee?
A) Rajiv Mohan
B) Kranthi Desai
C) Vijay Keshav
D) Ajit Mohan
E) Tromy Paske
15. Which Committee on Digital Payments recommended appropriate measures for encouraging Digital Payments submitted its report to Finance Minister Arun Jaitley on 9th December 2016?
A) S.S. Mundra
B) Amitab Kanth
C) Ratan P. Watal
D) Ashok Lavasa
E) Shakthikanth Das
16. Committee of Chief Ministers headed by ....... constituted to promote digital payment systems to promote transparency and financial inclusion
A) Shivraj Singh Chouhan
B) Naveen Patnaik
C) Chandrababu Naidu
D) V. Naryana Swamy
E) Devendra Fadnavis
17. Which state declared Dharamsala as its second capital on 19th January 2017?
A) Haryana
B) Punjab
C) Himachal Pradesh
D) Arunachal Pradesh
E) Bihar
18. Himachal Pradesh Capital is Shimla. Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh is....
A) Manohar Lal Khattar
B) Prakash Singh Badal
C) Virbhadra Singh
D) Pema Khandu
E) Nitesh Kumar
19. Which state announced setting up a special panel to stop child trafficking under the chairmanship of Partha Chatterjee?
A) Maharashtra
B) Goa
C) West Bengal
D) Bihar
E) Kerala
20. Union Government recently decided to set up new Sewage Treatment Plant under new Ganga Cleaning Projects at Haridwar and .....?
A) Varanasi
B) Tirupathi
C) Ujjain
D) Mumbai
E) Kolkata