59th Grammy awards 2017

Mentor for Bank Exams
The 59th Annual Grammy Awards were announced by the Recording Academy announced at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California.
The ceremony recognized the best recordings, compositions, and artists of the eligibility year from October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016.
In this edition of awards, British singer Adele won the most awards in 5 different categories. She also created history by becoming first artist to win the top three categories twice (for first time in 2012).
Winners are
  • Album of the year: 25 Adele
  • Record of the year: Hello Adele
  • Song of the year: Hello Adele
  • Best rap album: Chance the Rapper Coloring Book
  • Best urban contemporary album: Beyonce Lemonade
  • Best country solo performance: My Church Maren Morris
  • Best rock song: Blackstar David Bowie
  • Best pop duo/group performance: Stressed Out Twenty One Pilots
  • Best new artist: Chance the Rapper
  • Best pop vocal album: Adele 25
  • Best pop solo performance: Hello Adele
  • Best R&B performance: Solange Cranes In the Sky.
  • Best R&B song: Maxwell Lake By the Ocean
  • Best rap performance: Chance The Rapper featuring Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz No Problem.
  • Best rap/sung performance: Drake Hotline Bling.
  • Best R&B album: Lalah Hathaway Lalah Hathaway Live
  • Best rap song: Drake Hotline Bling
  • Best metal performance: Megadeth Dystopia
  • Best rock performance: David Bowie Blackstar
  • Best dance recording: The Chainsmokers Dont Let Me Down
Note: This year Indian-American tabla player Sandeep Das won Grammy Awards won Best World Music Album with Yo-Yo Ma.
About Grammy Awards Grammy
Awards are the recording industry’s most prestigious award presented annually by National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (NARAS) of the United States.
The first Grammy Awards ceremony was held on 4 May 1959 and originally was called Gramophone Awards.
They are awarded to artists and technical professionals for their outstanding achievements in the English-language music industry at the annual presentation ceremony.
The four main categories of award are Record of the Year, Album of the Year, Song of the Year and Best New Artist.